WDIDT: Couch Surfing #Write31Days

#Write31Days. 1 Topic, 31 Days, Lots of Thoughts.  This year I am reflecting on one small moment a day and why it mattered (or didn’t!). What did I do today?

pexels-photo-139106-large

After a lovely morning at church and a relaxing lunch the little kids were off to bed and just my 7 year old and I were up.

A lot of time I use Sunday afternoons for “catch up”. Laundry, a project around the house or prepping for the work week ahead.

Today, I looked around and what really needed tending to was my daughter.

Lately, she and I have been talking about communication. Specifically, how we tell those that love us that we need a little bit more love. I wanted to remind her before she asked.

So, we got on our comfy clothes, cuddled upon the couch and turned on “Treehouse Masters”.

Besides being amazing to watch, it was fun to watch different families build different treehouses for different reasons.

That’s what I feel like her and I have been doing lately. I’ve been seeing her more for who she is, what kind of person she wants to be and why she wants be that.

She is a different girl with a different dream for different reasons. I want to love that girl.

As I sat there with my daughter I was really glad that this is how we were spending our day. Dreaming, cuddling and couch surfing.

How did you connect with someone today?

Leave a Reply

