WDIDT: Re-group #Write31Days

#Write31Days. 1 Topic, 31 Days, Lots of Thoughts.  This year I am reflecting on one small moment a day and why it mattered (or didn’t!). What did I do today?

pexels-photo-131979-large

I like lists. Lists are how I think through things. Everything from our family schedule to brainstorming for work to creating notes for a lesson. Lists are where it all begins.

Last week when I was making my list it looked something like this between last Friday and this Friday:

That is A LOT to do!

In between there we also had the usual meals, laundry, school and actual work outside of work meetings.

Today: I re-grouped.

It is hard to leave a commitment behind. No one is holding my feet over the fire to write this month, there is no reward for completing all 31 Days, I do not think less of myself if I don’t do it perfectly.

Yet, here I am. This is what re-grouping looks like.

Re-grouping looks like choosing the MOST important things and doing those FIRST!  

We had SO MUCH FUN with my cousin and her family, I wish we would have had more time. This was the FIRST time I have been on any of the kids field trips (usually my husband likes to go) and I LOVED being with my sweet girl. I have NEVER preached at my church before and it was worth the time and energy to prepare and do it well. It is such a GIFT to be able to support our school and have fun together as a FAMILY.

As you plan your weekend and next week, what is the MOST important thing? Are you making time to do that FIRST?

Can I encourage you to make a list and then, re-group? It may just change the way you love someone.

Leave a Reply

