WDIDT: Car Care #Write31Days

#Write31Days. 1 Topic, 31 Days, Lots of Thoughts.  This year I am reflecting on one small moment a day and why it mattered (or didn’t!). What did I do today?

light-car-display-shop-large

Get excited. Today, I took my car for an oil change and tire alignment!  I know right, SO EXCITING!

But really, there are so many every day, life things that we just do because they have to be done. Today was one of those days.

When I was thinking about the whole experience I was struck by how much even the small every day things can have an impact:

    • I walked home from dropping off the car and walked back to pick it up. Look! Exercise!
    • I listed to a podcast on my walk to pick it up, part of some sermon prep I’m working on. Look! Productivity!
    • I enjoyed talking to the mechanic who was thrilled at my excited response to the final cost of work. Look! Supporting local business! Encouraging a business owner! Community!
    • Our van is in good shape. Look! Safety for the whole family!

I guess what I am trying to say is that the every day things may have just as much purpose as the once in awhile things. Stop, look, see the impact in the small things.

What did you do today that seemed everyday but made an impact?

Leave a Reply

