Thoughtful Thursday: So many thoughts…

My favorite thing about posting on Thursday’s is that I get to put a little bit of my heart on paper and share it with you…This week my heart is so full and overflowing I don’t even know where to start.

So here is a piece of my week…how has your week been?

  • I had a great time away with my husband.  I have decided he is best described as my calm in the midst of chaos. I love that we sat and listened to beautiful live music together and just let it roll over us both. Beauty in this love I have.

  • There are some moms who I study the Bible with and I love them. From advice on what to do with my earlier riser (thanks ladies!) to the miracles God is doing in their life.  They remind me that God is alive and active.

  • I’m experiencing Advent in a whole new way this year.  Every day I am learning something new about the Gospel. I’d say it is like an Advent high ; )  If you want to talk about this or have resources you love please, pass them on, let’s talk!

  • Life is full of constant ups and downs. It is a wonderful place to have peace about both.



“Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God. Not only that, but we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.” 
Romans 5:1-5

Leave a Reply

