Inspiration: Divinity

by BuckeyeinTriad

January is the first month of the next 12 months of your life.  It is also a time where, just because the year changed, we feel free to start over, take deeper breaths and try new things.

This January I have been thinking about Inspiration.  I long to be inspired and to inspire others. As I was thinking about it though I became keenly aware that outside of the classic British love story idea of being inspired I wasn’t sure what the true definition of inspiration was…so here you go!

Inspiration:
a
 : a divine influence or action on a person believed to qualify him or her to receive and communicate sacred revelation
b : the action or power of moving the intellect or emotions
c : the act of influencing or suggesting opinions

To be inspired and to inspire others is a much deeper process than I first thought.  True inspiration includes the Divine.  This thought is so beautiful.

So this year I am hoping to take the bit of the Divine happening (hopefully) daily in my life, be more appreciative of those moments and then seek to encourage others that they too might be Divinely touched.

So here we are…ready to start again.  Ready to be inspired from the heart and soul.  I can’t wait to see what happens next…Happy 2012!

Leave a Reply

