Wednesday Words: Gradual Change (Week 14)

“Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.  See if there is any offensive way in me and lead me in the way everlasting.”  Psalm 139:23-24

Today I was thinking about change.  Change can be very quick but most of the time it is quite slow.  I was pondering how I got from single working woman to married with 2 kids.  It was a gradual change.

Pregnancy is a gradual change.  It happens slowly over 9 months.  Your baby has time to develop, grow and be nurtured, even in the womb.

Be patient.  During this time of gradual change appreciate the slowness of the process.  The growth, the development but also the chance to put your heart in the right place.  The chance for your heart to change into the loving mother of this child.

Mom Tip: Write an email or letter to someone who has inspired positive change in your life.  Pregnancy can make us very self centered, reach out and share your changing heart with encouraging words today!

Leave a Reply

