To Be…

You know the famous quote from Hamlet “To be or not to be,  that is the question.  Whether tis nobler….”  I was an English major in school and absolutely love Shakespeare, but I won’t bore you with all that.

This blog has been in existence for awhile.  First it was Mumbling Midnight Mom, Then it was Chef’s Widow, now it is To Be A Mom.

You see, I have been trying to figure out how to share all that I am experiencing, learning and living with others.  I learn a lot from being in community with others and want to give back to those who have given to me.

Finally, I had an ah ha moment…

My dear friend got pregnant.  I have known her for many years. I met her when I first got married she was with me through my pregnancies, births and growth of my kids.  She has been there in good and bad, funny and sad (and she’s pretty funny!)…I couldn’t do life without her.

As she entered the 3rd trimester of her pregnancy I began to recall what it felt like.  To feel like everyone was looking at you, to wonder what life with that first baby would be like, to just wonder.

So, I started sending her words of encouragement every Wednesday.  I pulled out my pregnancy journals, took notes during my Bible study and prayed over her.  God filled me up every week as I looked to encourage her.

Now, I want to do the same for you, but starting at the beginning this time.  I’ll start at week 5 and write through week 42.  On Wednesday every week peek in for “Wednesday Words” a short devotional and mom tip for you!

You can always catch up or look back by searching the archives for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Trimester posts.

In between Wednesday’s look for posts about motherhood, pictures, favorite quotes and whatever other various things come about.

I can’t wait to be in the Word with you, encourage you, watch you grow and embrace motherhood as it comes.

Be Loved.  Be Blessed.  Be Mom.

2 thoughts on “To Be…

  1. Oh!

    I love this. God bless you and your experiences and your willingness to share them with others.

    Gott go read more. Love you!

Leave a Reply

