I know – this makes you happy!

New Theme: Do you like it?  I’m loving it.  Soft and yet, a little bit fun!

New Title: It is appropriate after all.  My first 4 years of marriage my husband was in training to be a chef.  Now that he is a chef he works like one – all the time!

New Take: I’ve found another place to dump my thoughts on money so it should be way more fun over here!

Just for fun here is one of those “20 things you don’t really care to know about me but since you sent  me the email you’re getting it back”.  Enjoy 🙂

*****

NAME:
ChefsWife (a.ka. Rachael)

LIVING ARRANGEMENT:
Husband, Son (Age 3), Daughter (Age 1)

YOUR FAVORITE TV SHOW?:
We don’t have cable but I did watch all 375 seasons of Lost.

FAVORITE BOARD GAME:
Scrabble.  I always lose to Chef but it is still fun.

FAVORITE MAGAZINE:
Real Simple

FAVORITE SMELLS:
Roses from the front yard

WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD:
Morning Sickness

BEST FEELING IN THE WORLD:
The Birth of a Baby

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE IN THE MORNING?
Is it possible to go back to sleep?

ROLLER COASTERS – SCARY OR EXCITING?
Exciting – bring on the thrill!

FAVORITE FOODS:
Anything with Bacon and/or Chocolate

DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE?:
Nope.  Too much of a hassle in the city.

IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON, DEAD OR ALIVE, WHO WOULD IT BE?
I just finished Gift From the Sea by Anne Morrow Lindburgh – so right now, her.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
Writer, thus this blog!

IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OR HALF FULL?
Overflowing.  My cup runs over most of the time!

FAVORITE MOVIE(S)?:
This is a tough one.  I really like indie films and could rewatch The Lost City frequently.

IF YOU COULD BE ONE GARDENING TOOL, WHAT WOULD YOU BE?
Sprinkler, helping everything grow!

WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED?
Girls clothes in a clothes bin and Sheets in another bin. (We lack serious storage.)

FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH:
Baseball with my husband with Soccer as a close 2nd (*Note the WorldCup is on  now so that helps!)

So what about you?  Who is reading this blog?  Tell me about yourself and leave a link in your signature if you have a blog!

Leave a Reply

